Sunday’s Six

62

Every Sunday

Every Sunday I would like to start a new tradition of making a list of my top favorite “six” for the week; food, movie, clothing, music, drink and something I would like to do/make/eat/see/listen to.

First: This past week I have been adoring the easy cheese tortilla. It’s such a quick, healthy snack that you can make with so many variations. I love putting any combination of; salsa, hot sauce, avocado, veggie burger, zucchini, and beans. Check out some of these interesting combinations.

Second: I just watched Al Gores documentary “An Inconvenient Truth”, for the first time and it was amazing. I was blown away by some of the scary statistics. There were photographs of places in the world that were once covered in snow and ice in the last 20 years, and are now bare. I am a firm believer in recycling, and trying not to waste anything as much as possible. I think that Al Gores commitment to this worthy cause of educating as many people as possible on this touchy subject is inspiring.

campaigns_key_aninconvenienttruth_1

.

Third: I’m in love with all forms of the wrap sweater! I have many from seasons past, but there are so many cute patterns that are to die for. I absolutely think the Inca print wrap sweater is a MUST have for fall.

Forth: Recently I’ve been on a kick of techno music. I really love almost all genres, but for some reason the upbeat, playful nature of techno has caught my ear’s taste. Some of my favorites; Deadmau5, Calvin Harris,  La Roux, Swedish House Mafia and Benny Benassi.

Fifth: I can’t get enough of Pumpkin spice lattes. It’s the perfect beverage for this season, no matter if you get one from Starbucks, or from your local coffee shop. Any PSL will satisfy your need for a little warmth in your life.

a6f392e9c6ae4527b712bb86e88be6f4

Starbucks

Sixth: I am in need of watching some good old fashioned Halloween movies. Since Halloween is only 18 days away it’s only appropriate to get in the spirit of the holiday. Here is Readers Digest top 13 Halloween movies. Are these on your list too?

Leave a Reply

